Four Truman Scholars make history

Four College students have received Harry S. Truman Scholarships—the most in school history—tying a record that only two other institutions have attained since 2001.

The selection of third-years Yusef Al-Jarani, Ava Benezra, Andrea Haidar, and Erin Simpson brings to 34 the number of UChicago students selected as Truman Scholars since the fiercely competitive program was created in 1975. All four students will receive up to $30,000 for graduate education.

Click here to read the full article.